Sunset Vibes

2014 Pentax K-5 11 144 I may have already mentioned that I’m a bit obsessed with sunsets, and also with my new camera lens (so much more bokeh!) so here I have experimented to combine for them for a blurred sunset background. I must admit that I’m completely in love with the colours in this image and that I was also a little bit surprised at such a stunning Irish sunset. I’m used to long Scandinavian nights where the sun sets for hours and duck lights the sky for hours after that so to see such a sky right in my back garden was gave me a little thrill.2014 Pentax K-5 11 151 The necklace here is a new piece that decided to make one night, I was feeling the need for some new jewellery, since I haven’t bought a new necklace in over three years I decided that it was time. I made another piece alongside this but I felt that this little piece of stone deserved to be the star!

Leave a Reply

