Again and Again

2014 Pentax K-5 11 Sweden Summer 014 Do you ever find something perfect, so perfect that you need to experience it again and again, such as that brilliant song, that killer blog and that new top. In my case, the repeat is this hoodie. 2014 Pentax K-5 11 Sweden Summer 033 Before my recent obsession with black I was in love with all things grey. I was also in need of a hoodie as the only ones I own are either logoed with “Old Navy” or Nike symbols. I had to rectify this and so this hoodie was made.2014 Pentax K-5 11 Sweden Summer 029 The fabric was a purchase from last year, a super soft fleece lined cotton-poly mix. The outside is nearly as soft as the inside but since I made this back in March the fabric has started to pile a little. The gold zip was another acquisition from Sweden which I simply couldn’t pass up on, it has little golden specks in the fabric of the zip and the actual metal of the zip looks golden too! The contrast between the gold and grey always makes me smile too!2014 Pentax K-5 11 Sweden Summer 015 I also wanna take a quick moment to describe these photos. This year the house we rented had a pier attached to it, we were also between two islands so sunset times were truly spectacular. Another thing that I love about Scandinavian sunsets it their length, often it takes a good hour between the time the sun begins to set to when it falls beneath the horizon. Thus those amazing red and yellow skies last that bit longer.2014 Pentax K-5 11 Sweden Summer 006

These photos are just the first in a line of sets and sunsets, there will be more! Also in the line of Scandinavian repeats is this song, enjoy.

Leave a Reply

