Trying the midi

2014 Pentax K-5 11 006 I’m trying to branch out slightly from my usual over-sized top with a fitted bottom combo to a more sophisticated, over-sized garment. Namley a midi-length dress. Since about last summer the “midi” was a new classic and since then I’ve wanted to have a try at the style. A year later, I’ve come around.2014 Pentax K-5 11 045 Yet to break myself to this “radical” new length I made sure to stay within my muted colour palette and love of over-sized garments, I did not however use my well-loved dartless blocks. I actually used the same top as this white one.2014 Pentax K-5 11 017I origionally made this for a trip to Paris that I made in the spring, since then I’ve worn it… three times… I’m not sure how much I’ll wear this garment, particuarlly since seeing how it would look as a top, imagine the perfect loose woven tank… I may be grabbing some scissors soon…2014 Pentax K-5 11 034 In the mean time I’ll try make up my mind by lounging around some more as Ireland continues to display its beautiful bouts of sunshine!2014 Pentax K-5 11 020
In the meantime though I’ll be in Sweden for the next three weeks where I’ll be soaking up every second sea, salt and sunsets! Happy summer everyone!

Leave a Reply

