The morning dilemma

2014 Pentax K-5 11 216 Have you ever woken up in the morning and stared at the ceiling for a good ten minutes before you throw off the covers and tip toe to your wardrobe, gently whispering to it to let you find some outfit to wear. Recently I’ve had more and more of those mornings as easy, comfortable and weather appropriate pieces are few and far between… This t-shirt is my new solution.2014 Pentax K-5 11 279The pattern was taken off one of my dads old company t-shirts, I just traced off the general shape, added some seam allowance and then sewed up. It took me about two hours, and allowed me to minimize my stash ever so slightly and also allow me to create a mini t-shirt empire! 2014 Pentax K-5 11 174

The wide shape and dark colour allow me to wear it through rain or shine (which is handy since both can happen on the same day in Ireland), through all seasons and with nearly every other thing in my wardrobe. Mornings have never looked so bright!

Leave a Reply

