Back to basics

2014 Pentax K-5 11 141

 I know that this look is quite cliché, a white t-shirt with jeans…How unheard of! But for me it is quite rare. See I’m a person who loves their food, over the past few years I’ve developed a small passion for flavour and experimental baking, so white clothing is usually not a good thing for me. However I’m sick of wearing dark colours, blues and greys which is seemingly the only thing in my wardrobe and opted for white, as for the jeans… well it was cold.2014 Pentax K-5 11 079 The pattern is a super simple hack of a dartless bodice. I added a bit of width to the side seams and tightened the sleeves. The pattern used here is the same as for this top, which was worn obsessively through me-made-may. Now I think it has a new contender for its spot in my most worn items as I’m loving the white more then I ever realised that I would.2014 Pentax K-5 11 180 The fabric is some completely synthetic jersey from Paris (I went there during Easter) I had originally intended to dye the top but kept it its natural shade as I liked its simplicity. My favourite thing about this fabric is that it is semi-transparent. Recently I’ve had a love of layers and double necklines, this top gives me both a practical item and a little bit of my recent neckline obsession. 2014 Pentax K-5 11 171

     I can definitely see more of these tops in my future, I even have some lilac mesh-like jersey that I’m thinking of using for an embellished version… In the mean time I’ll leave you with some summer tunes!

Leave a Reply

