“Tangentially Swedish”

2013 Pentax K-5 11 013

Every year on Christmas eve our family has a little Smorgasbord. Based around the Swedish tradition, our family aren’t so keen on Herring though, which features a lot. So our version is all of our favourite food put together as a mini buffet; meatballs, frankfurters, all kinds of potatoes, cheeses, salamis and lots of fresh bread! It’s my favourite meal of the year, I love it even more then Christmas dinner, although my nana does make the best roasted potatoes….

I hope you all enjoy your Christmas and your Christmas food! Now I’m going to go and have my first bites of Christmas!

P.s. The photo above is of a traditional Dalahäst,

p.p.s. the title is from a book I’m reading where they have their own Smorgasbord too!

Leave a Reply

