Happy second blogoversary

DSC_0631

“Most modern calendars mar the sweet simplicity of our lives by reminding us that each day that passes is the anniversary of some perfectly uninteresting event.”

Oscar Wilde

So today, this exact day two years ago was when I started this blog, now over 200 posts later I can honestly say it was one of the best things I’ve done. It’s so rewarding to make anything or to take a photograph of it, but to then be able to release it in my little corner of the internet and have people appreciate it, that’s the best feeling ever. Thanks for these amazing two years and here’s to many more!

This photo is of a triple chocolate cake I made for a friends birthday complete with nuttella on top and chocolate butter icing in the middle, yes I am that friend who make their friends things for gifts instead of buying them! I’ll be back soon with a round-up post of the year soon.

Leave a Reply

