Socks again

DSC_0420DSC_0415DSC_0430DSC_0434I’ve made myself some new socks. I havent ventured into this field for a while but I felt it was time for a change. I’ve slowly built up a fairly substantial collection of hand knit pieces, all except for socks. After my first attempt I wasn’t so pleased with the result. In my eyes they seemed badly made, too loose a stitch, didn’t quite fit right. It was time to try again. And I’m so happy I did. The final result is much better, good stitch tension, fit and the colours.. well I nearly considered some form of cowl because of the dyes… They were so succesful that I’ve casted on another pair of ankle socks in the same wool!

Here’s to warm feet and beautiful socks!

Leave a Reply

