Knitted Bracelet

DSC_0138

I’ve made myself a new bracelet. My machine is at the moment out of commission… So I needed another craft. I’ve already made a ton of friendship bracelets so I decided to try a new spin, knitted jewellery. I find I’m one of those seasonal knitters. During winter I just want to feel soft strands through my fingers and during summer woven fabrics through my sewing machine. However I do still get the urge to pick up my needles every now and again, and this came to be! The texture is quite cool, not your typical knitting wool but it is! I simply used four strands of regular cotton 4-ply wool, then with size 10mm needles cast on 16 sts, knit one row, then cast off. After that some jump rings and chain and finished! There may be a slightly less slap-dash post on the construction in the future but for now I’m gonna sit and watch the Glastonbury festival on BBC.

DSC_0131

Leave a Reply

