London notions

DSC_0036 copy

Some of the notions that I got on my trip, I listed my fabrics but now I thought i’d show a list of some places that I found good for notions, ribbons and other sewing related things.

The Buttons (in tubes) I got in market stall in Camden markets. I’m afraid I’m kind of vague as to where it is but it is the horse market (if that makes sense to any Londoners?) The guy there was really helpful and some cool sewing stuff like old crochet wool, sewing techniques book from early 1900’s and some old lace, that’s right old lace!

DSC_0045

I’m still confused as to that it’s in my possession, and that it wasn’t sky-high prices! That plus the buttons for £20! He threw in the black lace. Now all feel the jealousy! I always stare at your pretty fabrics so now you stare at mine!

Back to normality….

DSC_0039

2013 216 This ribbon is one of my purchases at Gouldhawk road. There were quite a few cool ribbons in the shop but most of them were quite sparkly or too bright. I thought this one was quite cool and interesting plus not too pricey either.

DSC_0040The ribbon (giant rick-rack) and buttons (ceramic) are from CallyCo. This shop is in Cambridge (address on the website)

The other decorative ribbon is from an outdoor market on GouldHawlk road, in between the station and the fabric shops.

2013 2172013 229Last but not least, the navy grosgrain and the studs are from Lyndon’s Stitch and Beads in South Kensington markets.

Hope you guys find this helpful! Back soon!

One comment

  1. Pingback: All Zipped Up | bluesewncat

Leave a Reply

