Jacket Thinking…..

Jacket inspiration Mood boardI’ve decided that for spring/summer I’m gonna make myself a jacket. I have the fabric and an idea of what to do but just need confirmation. These are some photos of what I’d like it to look like. I have one class left to draft it and then I’m on my own. I think I might just use my coat pattern and shorten it. I can’t wait to see it turn out. The reason I’m making a jacket is that I only own a nice leather jacket and a nice denim jacket, the only thing is that I always wear my bag (which is black leather) and my jeans so those jackets rarely work with my outfits so this jacket will be wool. Warm and stylish!

The reason I’m posting about this is because I’m going to china tomorrow!!! Sooo excited. I’m going on a cultural exchange but (fingers crossed) that I can visit old town, fabric markets here I come! I’ll be gone so there will no activity so if I don’t reply to a message it’s just that I can’t get online or to the blog. I’ll be gone for 11 days so chow!

 

2 comments

  1. Pingback: All Zipped Up | bluesewncat
  2. Pingback: My Process | bluesewncat

Leave a Reply

