Going far far away…

I’m off on holidays for the next two weeks so there won’t be any blog posts as I have no idea what kind of internet/ computer situation I’ll be in.

For the meantime I’ll leave you with this. My first ever pair of trousers! They’re even my own pattern. Hopefully I’ll get some better pics on my holidays. I’ll do a proper post about these when I come back. I was also thinking of doing a ‘Me-Made-Holiday’. I don’t know if anyone has already done this or if I’ll fail at it completely but I’ve always wanted to do a me-made-month so this’ll be my two week start. I’ll tell you how I got on, with some pics hopefully, when I get back! For now though everyone enjoy their summer whether warm and humid or rainy and cold!

4 comments

  1. gingermakes · July 6, 2012

    Wow, these fit so well! Great job!

    • bluesewncat · July 22, 2012

      Thanks! I got a lot of help with the fitting and it really paid off! Sorry for the late reply, I just got back home!

  2. theperfectnose · July 23, 2012

    These pants are sweet. I’ve been working on a yellow pair (off an old Burda pattern) but I broke the zipper right after inserting it perfectly and hand sewing the facing over so now I’m waiting for more zippers to arrive from ebay XD

    • bluesewncat · July 24, 2012

      Aww.. I can only imagine the dissapointment! Bet they’ll look gorgeous when they’re finished. 🙂

Leave a Reply

