Exams are over!

EXAMS ARE OVER! So happy! Although for a while this weekend I was like “what do I do?” (i’m too used to studying!) Anyhoo… this is my tank, made with liberty fabric. I love the colour of this top, I can definitely see myself wearing this loads!

Please excuse the horrificnuss of my face (desperately blurred out), I’m a really unphotogenic person. Back to the top, I used grainline‘s scout tee pattern, again, previously used herehere and here. I also have another one planned! For this one I had a curved hem for which I will soon release a tutorial on.

The insides are french seamed and the neckline and armholes have bias binding. I love the finished result, especialy the inside.

A big closeup of the print, I know it’s faces but it’s kinda cool. I love the art nouveau style of the drawing too!

I’ll release the tutorial soon but for now I’ll leave you with this!

5 comments

  1. stirandstitch · June 17, 2012

    oooh, that lovely top must be even lovelier in liberty!

  2. dressesandme · June 17, 2012

    what pretty fabric!

  3. Pingback: Curved hem tutorial « bluesewncat
  4. Pingback: Rain Coat! « bluesewncat
  5. Pingback: Me-made-May week 2 | bluesewncat

Leave a Reply

