Lace Tank

I’ve been on a sewing frenzy! This is my latest enstalment. I made this yesterday and couldn’t wait to wear it today.

I’ve  posted about this fabric before. I love it, even though it’s as light as muslin and I can only wear this top with a vest underneath. Ah well, it is Armani lace though!

I used the same grainlines scout tee which I previously posted about. For this one I made it abit longer but I think it works well. I love this top, and although it’s ultra thin I’ll get alotta wear out of it. Particuarly with cardigans such the one I’m wearing. All in all it’s a cute little top!

This is a close up of the lace. I’m in love with it. I wish I’d bought the whole bolt of the stuff.

I have a pair of shorts planned with this DIY so I’ll be back!

8 comments

  1. Ella V · June 3, 2012

    I love this lace

  2. Pingback: Exams are over! « bluesewncat
  3. Pingback: Me-Made-Holiday, part 1 « bluesewncat
  4. Pingback: Me-Made-Holiday part 2 « bluesewncat
  5. Pingback: Me-made -May week 1 | bluesewncat
  6. Janelle S. · February 19, 2014

    Do you have a pattern for this? I love it!

    • bluesewncat · February 19, 2014

      Thanks! The actual pattern is the scout tee by grain line, but this version is slightly modified, it’s about 2″ longer and 2″ wider and it’s made without sleeves.

Leave a Reply

