Birthday shorts!

Sorry in advance for blinding whiteness of my legs! It’s Ireland that gets nearly no sun and summer has only just started. Thankfully though there has been a small  heat wave for the past few days.

I got the fabric for these during my trip to Scotland. It’s fairly lightweight so I had to line these. I used new look 6100 and after reading Dixe DIY‘s crotch guide and seeing that these looked good I dicided to make myself a pair of them.

I like how they turned out. I was hemming them the night before my birthday so that I could wear them. Then the day came and I was told it could be one of the warmest days of the year and I swear I didn’t plan to make them because i knew about the weather!

I have a new half-liberty, half-linen tank nearly finished so expect to see it soon!

2 comments

  1. courtney · May 29, 2012

    Happy Birthday!

    Those are super cute shorts. I love the fabric!

  2. Pingback: Birthday top | bluesewncat

Leave a Reply

