A Summer Skirt

My new skirt! Finally something new that i’ve sewn. This is Vogue 1247, I also made it as like this.

I got the denim in my local fabric shop. I didn’t bothor to line the skirt because I didn’t want to. The inside of the denim is quite soft for denim anyway.

The jumper is also made by me(you can probobly tell), the jumper is a few years old but has a part wool in the yarn so it’s realllly warm!

One thing I love about this skirt is the pockets. They’re so comfy and although you can’t put too much in them they’re pefect for holding ipods or phones.

My absolute favourite piece of this skirt is the back. I was coming to the end of it and I thought it was looking rather….boring so I dug out an orange zip and button, now if I, for instance, tuck in my top, WHAM! Orange! Also if you’re wondering about the big band on the bottom it was because I think the skirt is a little too short for me so I added an extra three inches.

Thats it, hope you enjoyed, there’s more imformation on the jumper on ravelry.

13 comments

  1. Pingback: Rain Coat! « bluesewncat
  2. Pingback: Me-Made-Holiday, part 1 « bluesewncat
  3. Pingback: Me-Made-Holiday part 2 « bluesewncat
  4. Pingback: What I’ve been up to « bluesewncat
  5. Pingback: New Necklace « bluesewncat
  6. Kathryn · February 19, 2013

    Hello! I just wanted to say how much I love this version of V1247 you’ve made and to say thank you for inspiring me to buy the pattern and give it a go myself!

    • bluesewncat · February 19, 2013

      I’m so glad you liked it, thank you so much for your comment, I hope you enjoy the pattern as much as I did!

  7. Pingback: Oldness is Goodness | bluesewncat
  8. Pingback: Me-made-May, closing | bluesewncat
  9. amaryllislog · June 7, 2013

    This is my favorite skirt pattern and yours is adorable!

  10. Pingback: Stockholm Outfits | bluesewncat
  11. Pingback: Summer Skirt Plans | bluesewncat
  12. Pingback: Me-Made May 2014:week 3 | bluesewncat

Leave a Reply

