Trendy triangles

Finally, something sewn! I made this over 2 months ago but have been too sick to photograph it. This pattern is Vogue 1247, I’ve made the skirt  before and loved the pattern. This is my third go at this top pattern and I’m really happy with this version.

One of my fav parts of the top is the cuffs. I didn’t bother to iron down the cuff seam so that it looked as if i’d rolled up the sleeves. The overall loose-fit of the top is a style that I also love. I’ve only worn the top twice but it looks great with jeans and ,as you can see here, denim shorts!

Here’s a view of the front panels. The fabric I used has a faint stripe so the middle two panel’s stripes are diagonal and the rest are vertical. I love this effect and might use some stronger coloured stripes next time I make it.

I can’t wait for next week! I’m visiting Scotland. I’m looking forward to eating fudge, drinking at tea houses all with my list of fabric and knitting shops in hand! All the while taking in the beautiful scenery of course! I’ll be back in a week or so with more stuff to show you!

4 comments

  1. chicenvelopements · April 7, 2012

    I really like your tights with the shorts and shoes!

    • bluesewncat · April 15, 2012

      Thanks, I’m in love with those shoes so I always match everything to go with them!

  2. Pingback: Liberty again…. « bluesewncat
  3. Pingback: Paris « bluesewncat

Leave a Reply

