A winters day and idle hands…

Here is my friends birthday gift

Here it is…. I crocheted the top half in some old wool found in my house, then the base was made with felt as well as the spots on top and it was all sewn together with white embroidery thread. The mushroom is based on the mario game mushrooms. Unfortunately I forgot about the face on base but I don’t actually play these games so….

Onto my next gift, this is a christmas gift for my grandad.

I making socks! I hope he likes them. He’s the same grandad who gave the fabric to make this dress. I hope he likes them..

I’m using the regular guy toe-up socks pattern and I have to admit it is a brilliant pattern. I loved just seeing the socks go up. I’m using my dad’s foot as my foot model.

That’s all for now folks!

P.S. I got to see Bombay Bicycle Club on Tuesday and I got to meet their lead singer, Jack Steadman, and say hi to him! Best gig ever! 🙂

Leave a Reply

