Oldness is Goodness

DSC_0122

I have a new skirt! Or rather new photos of a skirt. This skirt is actually two years old! And still looking as good as it did when it came off the sewing machine. I made it during the summer before I started this blog. And wow has it gotten a lot of wear. It’s small, comfy and cute. Works in summer with sandals and winter with tights.

DSC_0098

I made the skirt at my beloved grafton academy and the fabric is from, of course murphy sheehys! So predicable I know, but if its not broke don’t fix it! The skirt is also V1247, made previously in denim (check out this version) and maroon. I just can’t get enough! This is actually version number 1. I’ve meant to get this up for a year but just havn’t managed to get photos up until now.

DSC_0105

A back view. The only change is there is a lapped zipper. This being because this was before I knew the amazingness of metal zips and chose a hideous plastic one. The teachers was like “No, this will not do, you can’t show this hideousness to the world! We shall make it lapped!” She didn’t really, but that was what her face said!

I haven’t done this in ages but still, to end here’s some Haim. They’re a new American band that I’ve become obsessed with! This song is called “Don’t Save Me”.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 69 other followers

