Grey castles

DSC_0497

A new top! I’ve been dooing alot of sewing but my ‘photographer’ has been in limbo. First a wrist in a cast, then an eye infection but she is much better now. I have lots to photograph and show you! The firts of which is my first long-sleeved jersy tops. Unfortunatlly my evening courses are over but during the last few weeks I made this. I made my own pattern by using a dartless block. The top was so simple and easy to sew. I had to sew the seams with a machine first and then use a serger. I machined all the raw edges. Overall I’m pretty happy with how it turned out.

DSC_0482

I got the fabirc, as always from murphy sheehy. It has a very slight stretch but is a very stable knit so it was super easy to sew. Another plus was that I actually got enough fabric for the top and didn’t have to squeeze the pieces. This also made my teacher happy as well!

DSC_0483

I’m posing beside this really cool castle in Sligo. We actually stayed there for a weekend. Our room even had aname, the “Mrs. Alexander” room I think. And the dining hall was like a smaller version of Versaille’s hall of mirrors. Sligo was lovely as well, even though the rain was not on our side!

Leave a Reply

