Grey jacket

One of the garment from my pre-blogging days. This is a little summer jacket made with simplicity 2250. I’ve gotton a ton of wear out of this little thing particuarly in the irish summer.It’s also good because you can layer it with long-sleeved tops for autumn.

The fabric, you may remember also made up this skirt. It’s a light weight part wool part man-made fibre (not sure which) twill kind’ve fabric. The lightness means that the jacket isn’t very warm but it’s good for layering. In the photos i’m wearing it with a jumper.

That’s it. I’m off to Paris for a week so there won’t be any activity. I will however be doing another attempt at a me-made-holiday. When I’m back I should have some pictures, fabric and inspiration!

1 comment
  1. Pingback: bluesewncat

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 59 other followers

